Home AFRICA FG inaugurates SEC Board [Full List of Members]

FG inaugurates SEC Board [Full List of Members]

1 min read
Comments Off on FG inaugurates SEC Board [Full List of Members]

The Federal Government on Monday inaugurated the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Buhari had in 2015 dismissed Peter Obi as Chairman of SEC after his appointment by former President Goodluck Jonathan.

The investiture which was conducted by the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance, Alhaji. Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, in Abuja will have Mr. Olufemi Lijadu as Chairman of the Board of the Commission.

Olufemi Lijadu, who hails from Ogun state, is a leading commercial lawyer with over thirty years’ experience.

Part-time members of the Board are: Mr. Olufemi Dominic Lijadu (Chairman), Mr Okokon Ekanem Udo (Representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance), Mrs Angela Adewumi Sere-Ejembi (Representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria), Mrs Faruk Ladi Rekiya (part-time Commissioner), Mr Lamido Abubakar Yuguda (part-time Commissioner).

Full-time members are: Ms Mary Joseph Uduk – Acting Director-General, Mr Isyaku Bala Tilde – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Operations), Mr Reginald Karawusa – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement), Mr Henry Adekunle Rowlands – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Corporate Service).



Load More Related Articles
Load More By administrator
Load More In AFRICA
Comments are closed.

Check Also

The president is not in charge of this nation – Wole Soyinka says

Nobel laureate, Wole Soyinka, says he does not believe President Buhari is the one in char…