Bayelsa govt suspends 7 students over cultism

The Bayelsa State Ministry of Education has announced the indefinite suspension of seven senior secondary school students of Central Epie School, Opolo, Yenagoa, for their alleged involvement in cult related activities.
A  circular signed by state Commissioner for Education, Jonathan Obuebite and made available to newsmen in Yenagoa, listed the names of the suspended students as; Ogugu Yiniewemi, Okudo Clever, Agih Perewari, Richman Paibi, Yagila Clement, Okpara Peter and Umukoro.
The circular quoted the commissioner as saying that the students were reported to have attacked and injured a fellow student.
Obuebite added that the alleged cultists did not only attack their victim but also endangered the life of other students and disrupted academic activities at the school.
The commissioner further prohibited any government school in the state from admitting the suspended students without clearance from the Ministry of Education.
Daily Trust
The post Bayelsa govt suspends 7 students over cultism appeared first on National Accord Newspaper .

Davinsons is all about the reader, YOU. We aim to make being informed as enjoyable and stressless as possible. We aim to aggregate, produce and distribute over 1000 news and information items daily from over 250 news organisations.

We operate from Abuja, Lagos, and the United Kingdom.